Locus Recommended Reading

February 6, 2010

I eagerly await the February issue of Locus as it summarizes the previous year and compiles a recommended reading list.

This year I have something to do with that recommended reading list. I’m pulling the entire list into TagShadow. So far I’ve imported all the novels and single author collections. Once I import the entire list I’ll read through the narrative summaries of 2009 and update the list entries accordingly.

These are the TagShadows that have seen significant updates based on working with the Locus recommended reading list: 2009, novel, single author collection and of course, locus recommended reading. Also I’ve added enough books (at least 5 works are needed to produce a TagShadow) to create new TagShadows for the following publishers: Gollancz, Night Shade Books, PS Publishing, Pyr and Subterranean Press.

Leave a Reply

